This is our guild forums.
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!

Go down 

Best time for you, for a torunament
10 AM EST, 4 PM CET
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
11 AM EST, 5 PM CET
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
12 PM EST, 6 PM CET
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
01 PM EST, 7 PM CET
40%
 40% [ 2 ]
02 PM EST, 8 PM CET
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
03 PM EST, 9 PM CET
60%
 60% [ 3 ]
04 PM EST, 10 PM CET
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
Other time, please specify
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 5
 

AuthorMessage
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Sun Nov 21, 2010 7:55 am

Ladies and Gentlemens i proudly present you

The 1st Offical JediAcademy Tournament!

Yes it is the first official Jedi Academy tournament.

There shall be blood, there shall be honour, and fabulous prizes!

So step in the arena. Your victory awaits........ or your
doom!

Everyone are welcome, we do not have a limit on applications

DUELS MODE!


RULES:
The rules are simple.
NO FROCE POWERS!
We are playing duels, 1 vs 1.
Everyone are going to fight everyone one time.
You get one point 1 for each victory and you get none for defeat.
The 4 or 8 or 16 (depends on how many participations arrive) Will be set in a real trounemants and will be fighting 1 vs 1, until only one remains.

MAPS: SOTG ARENA
http://www.filefront.com/2144012/sotg_arena.zip
(You must download this one, and Caliber must also add it to the server)


VIDEO OF MAP
http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/6010/file24669.mp4

PRIZES:
1st Prize: (will be added later)
2nd Prize: (will be added later)
3rd Prize: (will be added later)


TIME AND DATE:
Date: Saturday 4 December (can be edited)
Time: 12 PM EST, 6 PM EST (can be edited)

Your Application:
Name:
Best time for you: (Poll will decide what is best time for us)

THINGS YOU CAN DO FOR THE TOURNAMENT
I could use an assistance, or some assistances.
Suggest maps
Suggest Prizes
Other things you can your mind on.


UPDATES:
Caliber has not added the map to the server yet
We have 0 Participants
The times has been changed 0 times
These maps has been added by suggestions:
Xander have 0 assitance(s)
No Prizes has been suggested and added


And with that all settled i wish you luck. You will be needing it Twisted Evil

PS. We may be adding more duel modes in the future.

(Note to Caliber or Jaina, if you want this to mowed to Social council tab then do so)

Your proud and handsome host
alien Xander Tarkona alien


Last edited by Xander Tarkona on Sun Nov 21, 2010 11:56 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Valen Corax

avatar

Posts : 71
Join date : 2010-10-20
Location : Derby, England

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Sun Nov 21, 2010 9:57 am

Great idea Xander, I'm terrible with lightsabers but oh well, it'll be fun Very Happy

Name: Valen Corax
Best time for you: 3pm EST, 9PM CET
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Traxex Wraw

avatar

Posts : 405
Join date : 2010-06-19
Age : 39
Location : Chicago

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:49 pm

I cannot until i have more time, sorry.


Last edited by Traxex Wraw on Mon Feb 07, 2011 6:32 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Valen Corax

avatar

Posts : 71
Join date : 2010-10-20
Location : Derby, England

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Sun Nov 21, 2010 1:42 pm

I should add that even though I voted that time, I can pretty much be on at any time in the afternoon.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vyynn Randos

avatar

Posts : 381
Join date : 2010-07-10
Age : 26
Location : Texas

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Sun Nov 21, 2010 2:47 pm

Tell me the dates so I can be on and record them.

_______________________


Quote :
"Secret, shall I tell you? Grand Master of the Jedi Order, I am. Won this job in a raffle I did, think you? 'How did you link that, how did you link that, Master Mispir?' Master Jephos links these things. His job, it is."
-Jephos Mispir

Quote :
"If the enemy is going to kill you with your own weapon, they should have have to beat you to death with it because it's out of ammo."
-Vyynn Randos
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Mon Nov 22, 2010 7:55 am

NP Vyynn, I will let you know a couple of days before the even, when the time and date has been locked.
Back to top Go down
Traxex Wraw

avatar

Posts : 405
Join date : 2010-06-19
Age : 39
Location : Chicago

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Mon Nov 22, 2010 6:16 pm

Xander i was thinking about this rule, see if you like it: if you duel with one lightsaber, you can only choose one style. You have to stick with it till the end of the duel, but when you go into a DIFFERENT duel, you change change your form.

Hows that sound?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Alepo Mispir

avatar

Posts : 14
Join date : 2010-06-28
Age : 24
Location : Alderaan

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Tue Nov 23, 2010 6:27 pm

Jedi i cant wait to rage all over this tourney ((((:

_______________________
[/center]
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ocerus Skyborn

avatar

Posts : 17
Join date : 2010-08-24
Age : 26
Location : Phila,Pa

PostSubject: Cool   Tue Nov 23, 2010 10:41 pm

I don't even have JA but still sounds good wish you all luck Laughing
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hibatir Mispir

avatar

Posts : 106
Join date : 2010-08-07
Location : NH

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Tue Nov 23, 2010 11:16 pm

I'm there!

_______________________
Representative of The Army of Light
Social Council Member
Proudly studied under Master Bond
Proud Master of Knight Shoja Fodun



Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Wed Nov 24, 2010 12:49 pm

Traxex Wraw wrote:
Xander i was thinking about this rule, see if you like it: if you duel with one lightsaber, you can only choose one style. You have to stick with it till the end of the duel, but when you go into a DIFFERENT duel, you change change your form.

Hows that sound?

Good Idea Traxex, but I think people can cheat and use a different style.
Do you know a way to make it bulletproof?
Back to top Go down
Traxex Wraw

avatar

Posts : 405
Join date : 2010-06-19
Age : 39
Location : Chicago

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:13 pm

I would know if they are cheating or not based on their stance, and their attacks.

Also, if they do, they automatically lose. Simple.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vyynn Randos

avatar

Posts : 381
Join date : 2010-07-10
Age : 26
Location : Texas

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:21 pm

I'm sorry, but that's a bit lame.

Switching stances is an essential part of the game and keeps it balanced.

A single blade can be wielded in several different ways, to compensate for the lack of additional weapons. It's flexible.

A double blade bestows a powerful offense, but sacrifices the ability to block damage well.

Dual blades are almost impossible to penetrate, but are slow to wield.

If you limit stances in a fight, you absolutely CRIPPLE a single blade wielder.

_______________________


Quote :
"Secret, shall I tell you? Grand Master of the Jedi Order, I am. Won this job in a raffle I did, think you? 'How did you link that, how did you link that, Master Mispir?' Master Jephos links these things. His job, it is."
-Jephos Mispir

Quote :
"If the enemy is going to kill you with your own weapon, they should have have to beat you to death with it because it's out of ammo."
-Vyynn Randos
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Traxex Wraw

avatar

Posts : 405
Join date : 2010-06-19
Age : 39
Location : Chicago

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:23 pm

Vyynn Randos wrote:
I'm sorry, but that's a bit lame.

Switching stances is an essential part of the game and keeps it balanced.

A single blade can be wielded in several different ways, to compensate for the lack of additional weapons. It's flexible.

A double blade bestows a powerful offense, but sacrifices the ability to block damage well.

Dual blades are almost impossible to penetrate, but are slow to wield.

If you limit stances in a fight, you absolutely CRIPPLE a single blade wielder.

erm.... Shocked

well....that adds to the difficulty What a Face
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vyynn Randos

avatar

Posts : 381
Join date : 2010-07-10
Age : 26
Location : Texas

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:30 pm

Traxex Wraw wrote:
Vyynn Randos wrote:
I'm sorry, but that's a bit lame.

Switching stances is an essential part of the game and keeps it balanced.

A single blade can be wielded in several different ways, to compensate for the lack of additional weapons. It's flexible.

A double blade bestows a powerful offense, but sacrifices the ability to block damage well.

Dual blades are almost impossible to penetrate, but are slow to wield.

If you limit stances in a fight, you absolutely CRIPPLE a single blade wielder.

erm.... Shocked

well....that adds to the difficulty What a Face

No, it's imbalanced and unfair.

_______________________


Quote :
"Secret, shall I tell you? Grand Master of the Jedi Order, I am. Won this job in a raffle I did, think you? 'How did you link that, how did you link that, Master Mispir?' Master Jephos links these things. His job, it is."
-Jephos Mispir

Quote :
"If the enemy is going to kill you with your own weapon, they should have have to beat you to death with it because it's out of ammo."
-Vyynn Randos
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Traxex Wraw

avatar

Posts : 405
Join date : 2010-06-19
Age : 39
Location : Chicago

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:44 pm

well, how about we do that just when its a single saber vs a single saber?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vyynn Randos

avatar

Posts : 381
Join date : 2010-07-10
Age : 26
Location : Texas

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:55 pm

Because that's WHY people pick single sabers: it allows them to be flexible. If you're going to force them to choose just ONE style, you're essentially playing a more elaborate version of Paper, Rock, Scissors, which is lame.

I personally would rather see duelists have to adapt to each other, and the duel, as it progresses, rather than watch two people chop at each other in Medium Style for 20 minutes.

If this rule is put into place, I'm definitely going to be rescinding my participation. Just my personal choice.

_______________________


Quote :
"Secret, shall I tell you? Grand Master of the Jedi Order, I am. Won this job in a raffle I did, think you? 'How did you link that, how did you link that, Master Mispir?' Master Jephos links these things. His job, it is."
-Jephos Mispir

Quote :
"If the enemy is going to kill you with your own weapon, they should have have to beat you to death with it because it's out of ammo."
-Vyynn Randos
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Traxex Wraw

avatar

Posts : 405
Join date : 2010-06-19
Age : 39
Location : Chicago

PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:56 pm

Alright Alright fine.

yikes.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!   

Back to top Go down
 
The 1st Offical Jedi Academy Tournament!
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Army Of Light :: Public Discussion-
Jump to: